A BIRTHDAYCATION

My sister Stacey got Princess A a really cute first birthday hat and shirt. Today Princess A didn’t have a fever and was in a much better mood so I decided to try the outfit on her.I got one good picture of her in the ensemble and then…This happened. Princess A usually loves to have her picture taken so we took a break and tried again.This time she cried even more!I took the hat off and she was still upset. Luckily, I had the singing and dancing puppy from Grandma L to put her back in a good mood.I got another good picture of her in the shirt which she loved wearing. I think maybe the elastic strap was irritating her incoming molars. But who knows?

Anyway, I love blogging. But I am a perfectionist and work really hard on it. After I put Princess A to bed I usually spend 5-6 hours on my blog. Right now I am overwhelmed. I am WAY behind on posting pictures you have emailed me, cards you have sent, and present you have given Princess A. I feel so bad that I am behind but what can you do?

I am also behind on getting ready for Princess A’s big party and my family is coming in town tomorrow. So, I have decided to take a Birthdaycation and not blog for the rest of today, Sunday, or Monday so that I can give Princess A the party she deserves AND enjoy it!

I will miss writing and talking with you but I must give the Princess a party fit for a Princess!

And don’t worry, every card, present, and email picture will get posted after I am done with my Birthdaycation!

Hat and Shirt- Gift from Aunt Stacey

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

10 responses to “A BIRTHDAYCATION

  1. She gets cuter by the day! even when she cries ❤

  2. She looks so adorable! Don’t sweat it about not having time to post all photos of presents and cards. I’m sure that people didn’t sent them in order to receive recognition, but to wish The Princess very happy birthday. You can do it at your pace, when you have the time. Even though I do not have kids, I understand parents and their priorities. Wishing Princess A a very happy birthday and many many many happy returns!

  3. This is a very cute outfit. 🙂
    I´m gonna miss your posts but princess A deserves an unforgettable 1st birthday. I know how exhausting it is to organize a birthday party and I can understand that you take a little break with blogging. Amelia’s birthday is more important than anything else. I hope you’ll have lots of fun tomorrow.
    I´m looking forward to see the pics of her party. 🙂

  4. Sweet! 🙂 I hope you’re having a great birthdaycation and we wish Princess A the best of all birthdays again!

    Greetings from
    Ann & Lillian

  5. So cute! Don’t worry about the blog, family comes first. This is such a big event, your baby is turning 1 tomorrow!! Glad you’re focusing more on experiencing it than worrying about blogging it. Of course we want to see pictures, and I know you’ll take a ton, but we can wait. Have a great weekend with your family and give Princess A extra birthday kisses from her Superfan!

    Happy Birthday, Princess Amelia!!

  6. She is SO adorable! In the last picture, she looks so adult like and well behaved like the crying never happened. So cute.

  7. A is such a beautiful little girl. Take all the time you need. We will all still be here. Can’t wait to see pics of her party. And hope her molars give her a break that day.

  8. I’m so proud of ya hun. Take care and enjoy the birthday party. Make sure to take lots of pics. I cannot wait to see how much fun she has had. Much love to you and the family!

  9. Happy Birthday to Princess A! I am getting ready for my daughter’s party tomorrow as well. Maybe she cried because she doesn’t like the thought of getting older LOL! I hope she has a wonderful party fit for a Princess!

  10. Aww that’s adorable! Even the crying because they get past that and grow up to fast! We all enjoy your blog so much, so no hurry on your posts. I don’t mind and I’m also a perfectionist in that way. I lol’d at your ‘HELP’ tag. I love the pic of her leg rolls. Stay sweet and love your sense of humor. Xo LJ

Leave a Reply

