SPECIAL PREVIEW: EVIL NEWS DAILY

This is what I see every morning when I wake up and go to bed. It’s the equivalent of a “Man Cave” but for people who live in small Manhattan apartments. This is where The Husband Aaron keeps all his comic books and figurines. To say he is a comic book enthusiast is an understatement. Here’s a closeup of the top. Princess a is already into comic books. Whenever we leave the bedroom door open she crawls in and tries to read/eat the comic books.

I have never had a problem with my husband’s comic book obsession but now I am very excited because he is putting his love to good use by starting a blog.  I know a lot of my GlamFans are comic book fans as well which is why I am so happy to give my readers a special VIP preview of The Husband Aaron’s new blog  EVIL NEWS DAILY.COM.

It launches on March 6th but by clicking the link above you get to see it first. It’s a blog written for super villains by super villains. It is inspired by comic books but even a non comic book lover like myself can enjoy it.  Some of the posts are just so funny and ridiculous I find myself cracking up out loud even though The Husband has already told me about them.

The Husband Aaron’s alter ego is the Nefarious Mustache. That’s why I bought him mustache stuff for Valentine’s Day!This is the logo for the website. The Latin phrase on the bottom means “Overcome by Evil Words”. FYI. this blog is NSFW because sometime the super villains use bad language.

Check it out and tell me what you think!

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

17 responses to “SPECIAL PREVIEW: EVIL NEWS DAILY

  1. that is cool he is starting a blog.I’ll follow it.I love comic relate stuff like that.I see hes a superman fan too.major props to him for that

  2. Seriously? I didn’t think it was possible for him to be any cooler – Prof of Comedy, red velvet birthday, father of the Princess, husband of you – but this is awesome! I’m not a big comic book fan but I love the movies like Avengers (sorry if that loses me some nerd cred). He should check out The Daly Show with Tim Daly and his son Sam. Ep 7 features Nathan Fillion and super heroes. Way too funny. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzNMtGx_cZc&feature=channel

    Can’t wait for the new blog!

  3. I have just checked it out, peed myself laughing literally and am now following on twitter. Omg I needed a good laugh and he gave it to me. Your hubs kicks ass darling. Keep him so that no others will try to steal him away. Always appreciate him as well. Thanks Aaron for being kewl and awesome and NSFW or kids. Bwhahahahhahahahahaha i’m not safe for work or kids either I do believe.

  4. Glad you liked it! I only have the welcome blog up right now, but starting on Tuesday we are fully operational and will be putting up at least 3 “blogticles” per day. Thanks for following on Twitter and don’t forget you can also subscribe to the blog (it’s on the top right side of the side bar thingy).

    BTW did you notice that I swiped Shannon’s wordpress theme ideas?

  5. Looks good! Laughs are always welcome around my home! I now once again have my son’s acro group song going through my head “Cartoon Heroes” by Aqua. I had just gotten it out! LOL!

  6. Whaaaaaaaat?? Why are all the awesome people in America – stoopid England =(

    Shall deffo be checking that out! (I loves me some comics) ❤

  7. I’m debating on whether or not to show this entry to my husband, lol! He’s an action figure fan, some superheroes but moreso star wars. they’ve been doomed to our basement. and not just our basement – our basement storage. lol! i’ve been trying to get him to sell them for years, but now i’m kind of happy we have them since we’re having a boy. each figure even has it’s matching accessories for the most part. i figure best case scenario – they can play w/them together – worst case – it’s a toy history lesson? 😉

    • My hubby loves Star Wars too! You should show him the post and get them out of storage. Star Wars is still very popular with little boys. Gap Kids just did a star wars line and my neighbors 2 year old named his new puppy Chewbacca. I was surprised he knew about Star Wars but his mom said it is still considered cool!

  8. yeah our dog is leia lol

  9. Sounds like a blog my oldest would like…
    We’ll have to check it out together.

  10. Star,

    This is a blog for kids, but only really, really cool kids with great senses of humor! Since you read Shannon’s blog, you’re already pretty cool, but just so you get an idea some of the super villains use dirty words that start with the following letters:
    A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, Y, Z

Leave a Reply

