BJORK ROCKS

I love this picture of Bjork because she looks really happy to be wearing her swan dress and all the people in the back look like they are laughing at her… whatever they are just jealous that they can’t rock a swan dress. I have always been a fan of Bjork’s music and style so when everyone was shocked and couldn’t stop talking about her swan dress I was even more shocked because like other cool celebs (I’m looking at you Helena Bonham Carter) the only thing that would shock me would be if she wore something plain. I used shock way too much in that last sentence!

Anyway, this post is dedicated to people who are cool enough to pull off a swan dress.

Also I found this interesting Bjork quote I want to share.

It’s incredible how nature sets females up to take care of people, and yet it is tricky for them to take care of themselves.

I find this to be true in my personal life. I am really good at taking care of other people but not so good at taking care of myself. In the end this is a vicious circle because no one wants to be taken care of by someone who is tired and grumpy. This quote just reminded me I need to keep working on learning how to care for my family while making sure I am pampered and happy as well!

And here’s my favorite Bjork music video

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

3 responses to “BJORK ROCKS

  1. Awesome video! Awesome swan dress! Awesome wife!

  2. I love that video!

Leave a Reply

