ME AS ANNIE HALL

Sometimes when I am in New York I like to pretend that I am in one of the great New York movies, like Annie Hall. Sometimes I even dress the part!

There is so much about this movie I love. It has my favorite quote about New York versus Los Angeles in it…

I don’t want to live in a city where the only cultural advantage is that you can make a right turn on a red light.

-Alvy Singer (Woody Allen)

This quote explains why I love New York and when I lived in LA I decided I had to move back and become a New Yorker for life!

I also love Diane Keaton’s style in the movie. On date night the husband and I went to a Chinese restaurant and I dressed like Annie Hall. Usually I wear really girly and colorful outfits so this was a big change for me but I am happy with the results and so was The Husband Aaron! Although I love my bright and wild style it’s always nice to change things up a bit.

Shirt- on loan from The Husband Aaron

Pants- $30 Nordstrom Rack

Shoes- $69 Bass via Piperlime.com

Sweater Vest- Missoni for Target (Gift)

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

9 responses to “ME AS ANNIE HALL

  1. I like this new style. It suits you well!! 🙂

  2. Darling I love the outfit, but men always always love when we wear their shirts. I love how you look darlin

  3. You look great wearing the outfit (don’t missunderstand, you look great in every outfit I’ve seen so far)! Definitely an outfit I’d like to wear too. 🙂

  4. Great Look for you! And I adore your hair like that.

  5. You look beautiful darlin.

Leave a Reply

