REBLOG HELP PRINCESS A AND I!

If you can’t tell from my posts my favorite brands for babies are Zutano, Old Navy, Baby Gap, Little Marc Jacobs, and Carter’s.

I also have my favorite brands which include Betsey Johnson, The Gap, and Marc Jacobs.

I am always up for new inspiration on where to expand my daughter’s and mine wardrobe. So please, if you have any ideas as to where else we should shop please let me know.
The above picture is Amelia and I right after she was born. I know you think we are upset because she was just born and I was in labor for 22 hours and pushed for 3 hours…. but that’s not it at all. Amelia is upset because she is naked  and people are hovering around her before she has even had a chance to freshen up. I am upset because I never realized hospital gowns were so ugly and I was forced to wear one for 25 hours. When Amelia is older and misbehaves I will say, ” Stop it! I wore an ugly hospital gown for you for 25 hours!”
This is Princess A after what the dumb nurses called “cleaning her up and putting clothes on”. I know exactly what that sad face says because I am her mother. She is thinking, “What? They are done with getting me ready for my debut? Where’s my hair and makeup team? Is this what they expect me to wear on my first day of life? Can you even call this a hat? And what the hell is this ugly blanket doing wrapped around me? Where’s all the couture gowns I was dreaming of in the womb? If I have to wear bullshit like this for the rest of my life heads will ROLL!”

So if you don’t want Princess A or I to be miserable like we were on the day she was born please help us find new clothes, shoes, and accessories. We thank you in advance!

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

8 responses to “REBLOG HELP PRINCESS A AND I!

  1. Lucky Wang, JCrew Crewcuts, Babywit.com, those are a few I use. Also, it’s crazy but if you are willing to look “ghetto” stores like Cookies in Brooklyn have cute character sets, sweatsuits, and little dresses. Pretty cheap and good to fill in a wardrobe.

  2. Hey Shannon,

    My daughter’s favorite store EVER is Justice for Girls. They have stuff for the smaller girls. Your Princess A might not be big enough for them yet but My Princess A loves them.

  3. Shannon I could look all around San Antonio and still have a tons to suggests, Why? Well San Antonio has more little girl clothes then little boy. I don’t care what store you go into, its ALL the same. I love looking for my friends for clothes, sometimes babies r us has the cutest outfits, sometimes the stores in the mall or even the small baby boutiques, I next time I am out I will look and see and remember to take a pic and send your way. Your just lucky you have a girl, there’s nothing cute about shopping for boys. Just being honest Stay lovely you two 😀

  4. Maternity photos are the best that can exist.

    I like this pics

Leave a Reply

