REBLOG EVEN BABIES NEED PURSES

I never thought I would buy my baby a purse but today I found myself purchasing a purse for her because she refused to let go of it. I wonder where she got her love of purses from? Here are Princess A’s first two purses.
This purse and dress is from Little Marc Jacobs.
The purse is $40 and can only be purchased at Little Marc Jacobs stores. They have many different colors if you want something different. The strap is adjustable so once your baby bee is old enough to actually use it you can make it fit them as they grow.

Contact Kieran or Scott at the Little Marc Jacobs Store in New York located at 298 West 4th Street. Or call them at 212-206-6644.

Here is a close up of the purse.
The matching dress is called the Isis Even Stripe dress and can be purchased online at the Marc Jacobs website for $119. If it looks big on Amelia that’s because it is! The dress only comes in toddler sizes but if I am going to buy an expensive dress for my baby bee she is going to wear it for a long time!

If you don’t feel like shelling out a lot of dough for your princess bee to get her purse fix that’s ok… I got you covered.
This is the purse Amelia refused to let go of today and I was forced to buy. The dres is called the bow bubble dress and is on SALE NOW at Baby Gap for $23.99. The purse is also from Baby Gap and called the cupcake clutch. It costs $24.95 and is found in the toddler girls section because some people are crazy and don’t think babies need purses!

Here is a close up of the cupcake purse.
Whether it’s for your own enjoyment, or it becomes a toy or teether for your… baby purses are fun. And hey, if your baby isn’t into it you can use it yourself!

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

3 responses to “REBLOG EVEN BABIES NEED PURSES

  1. OMG.. how flipping cute is that! She looks so happy to have her own purse.

  2. Starting the addiction early! I’d say the “purse” addiction here started at about 20 months. By purse I mean anything with 2 handles to could be carried around. Love the cupcake.

  3. Ahhh!! I am going to have to tell my friend about these cupcake purses!! She is having a little girl in April and she did the entire nursery in a cupcake theme ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for posting that ๐Ÿ™‚ I do the same thing when I see a purse I love….its miiinnneee ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

