PRINCESS A’S OUTFIT OF THE DAY

For the next couple of days, weeks, or months. Things will be a little crazy on my blog. I want to be able to put my website on my pictures so that when people use my pictures (which I am fine with) it is obvious where they are from. I want to be able to make collages and learn about better photo editing systems. I bought a new camera that is fabulous, pink, and hard to use, More importantly, I am gearing up to start my ebay store on February 1st. All of this is very exciting to me but also very exhausting and annoying because I am a novice at everything. Then I remind myself about my previous post about practicing not being perfect and remind myself that it’s ok to not do everything right because I am practicing not trying to lead a perfect life.

So after an hour of messing around with my new apps I finally got my website name on the picture!!!!!!

I dressed Princess A in a sweat suit because I love Sue Sylvester from Glee. She can be mean but I admire her work ethic. Sue Sylvester wouldn’t get down because she has no formal photography training and is learning everything by herself. No, she would smile and keep walking while wearing a fab sweat suit!

Sweat suit- Puma (Gift)

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

15 responses to “PRINCESS A’S OUTFIT OF THE DAY

  1. adorable sweat suit! If you need any help or have questions about tagging photos and the like, I’ll be happy to provide you with pointers if you like. I have a bit of experience with photo editing and am an artist as well.

    • what do you think is the best editing program for a mac that you can add text to pictures?

      • I don’t use a mac, but a free alternative to photoshop is GIMP and I’m pretty sure it’s available for mac. as far as mass tagging, you can create an action in photoshop to tag photos in batches. That is always handy for large amounts.

  2. It´s a good idea to put the name of your website on your pics. So it´s not too bad anymore if I forgot it when I post your pics on my fb-wall. 🙂
    That outfit sits well on Princess A – I love it! But is there anything that doesn´t sit well on this cute little girl? No.

  3. Love the outfit but Princess A looks like she just got busted and is about to be frisked. “I swear I didnt do it It was Freckles!” Save this one as blackmail for later in life. 🙂

    Too cute, as always. Love it!

  4. I love that outfit on her! That, and the last tutu are my favorites. Also, I was wondering what kind of ebay store you are opening – I have been toying with the idea of selling on ebay for a long time, so I’m just curious–especially since I have no clue how to sell, so I like to see how others set their’s up. I have TONS of stuff to get rid of, especially clothes! I hate to pay so much for clothing, then just give it away. A lot of things still have tags! So I’m wondering if it’s easy, and/or worth it. Thanks Shannon!

  5. Lmao! That’s the first thing I thought of, when I saw the picture. Too bad you don’t have Jackson’s mega- phone for her to hold… That would have been doubly cute!

  6. Uuh I love Sue Sylvester. She is the best character on Glee (and I’m kind of into it).
    And your sweet Princess A looks adorable in the sweat suite.

  7. The first thing I thought when I saw this pic was Ok mom, can I stop holding up the wall??? but I love the idea of her being frisked, bwhahahahaha baby criminals are just too dang cute lol

  8. I don’t have any formal training in photography either! But I think I manage pretty good and have on more than one occasion gotten compliments on my “photo-eye”! It’s all about training and practicing and play around with the camera and photo-programs 🙂 You can find mine at Jolicious Photography at facebook! 🙂

Leave a Reply

