POSTCARDS FOR THE PRINCESS

Next week Princess A is going on her first plane ride. I am so nervous about it which is odd considering I named her after a famous pilot. Despite my fears of dealing with a crying baby on a plane for six hours I am doing it because I want her godfathers to see her as a baby. Last time they saw her she was only 3 months old and didn’t have as much personality.

Anyway now that it is 2012 I have started to think about Princess A’s first birthday! Of course I will through her a fabulous party and she will get tons of gifts. But I also want to giver her a more unique gift that she can enjoy when she is older.

So I was thinking that it would be awesome if I could make her a scrap-book of postcards from people all around the world wishing her Happy Birthday. If you could help me out I would really appreciate it! So if you have the time send a Happy Birthday postcard to the following address.

Princess A

1636 Third Avenue

Penthouse #361

New York, NY 10128

And who knows?… maybe your postcard will appear on my blog!

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

19 responses to “POSTCARDS FOR THE PRINCESS

  1. YAY! I love sending cards. Would you like a ‘proper’ birthday card or scenery postcard of my little rock (country) in the middle of nowhere? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Please don’t be nervous about flying. Cute idea that I’ve used is to take some ear plugs with me and offer them out when Lily gets cranky. Most of the time I just get lots of laughs and sympathy. Take enough diapers for a whole day, some new toys and books, an extra set of clothes for both of you, a few snacks (bribing with snacks works wonders), her beverage of choice and if you’re flying economy, ask for bulk head seating so you can ask for a bassinet.

    Cute idea about postcards. I’ll go on a search for something cute.

  3. Lillian and I will send a postcard from Germany. Maybe I’ll find a cute card from our hometown. I’m curious how long it’ll take the postcard to arrive. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Aww I’m glad she was fine honey. And 1 postcard from Australia coming her way soon xxxx I think I know just which one to send too ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Great idea! I’ll have to start looking …

  6. Cool idea Shannon ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am so going to send one from here in New Zealand xx
    Love your blog.
    Sarah

  7. Picked up a postcard for ya….I’ll get it into the mail ASAP. Just let me get past this weekend first. My oldest daughter, Jovi, is turning 3! Aaaaagh! It’s Birthday Party Time!

    My younger daughter, Indie, will be turning the big one year on April 5th. I guess, your Princess A, and my Princess I are just a couple weeks apart.

Leave a Reply

