EATING IN AMSTERDAM

While we were lost walking around Amsterdam we started to get hungry. I don’t know what was wrong with us nut we literally walked around the same block 10 times. Luckily we found this cute restaurant. The menu was in Dutch but Luckily our waitress was nice and spoke English.The Husband got a Heineken but I wanted to try a less known Dutch beer. I can’t remember the name but it was good. The restaurant was so cozy and rustic looking.I loved the ceiling! it made me feel like I was eating at a place that famous artists and writers would eat at.The upstairs was more glamorous. I love this chandelier!The Husband got a new cheese sandwich and I got an old cheese sandwich with tomato soup. Everything was yummy but I couldn’t really tell the difference between the new and old cheese. Finding gem restaurants like this is why I enjoy getting lost in foreign cities!

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

4 responses to “EATING IN AMSTERDAM

  1. It looks like a fun place to visit. I dig the caged in look of the chandelier.

  2. I have to have the whole thing for that chandelier, the cage, the pink things above, everything just adorable

Leave a Reply

