PERE-LACHAISE CEMETERY

On our last day in Paris, we went to the Pere-Lachaise Cemetery. I have never seen such a beautiful cemetery before in my life. I would love to be buried there so I guess I will have to move to Paris in my golden years! We tried our best to find our way but got horribly lost. Luckily, we met a nice German man who directed us to all the famous graves we wanted to see.First we saw Colette’s grave. She is one of my favorite writers and oh so glamorous. What I would give to have a glass of champagne with her! Colette preformed at the Moulin Rouge back when it was still scandalous. She was also a famous novelist. Some of her most known works are Cheri and Gigi.Then we saw Oscar Wilde’s grave. They recently put a glass wall around it because so many fans were kissing his grave causing it to deteriorate. I understand not wanting the grave to get ruined but I would have loved to see all the lipstick marks!Last we saw Jim Morrison’s grave. It had baracades and tons of flowers around it. It was hard to get a good view of it but we did pretty good.

Cemeteries aren’t usually at the top of my list of places to go when I visit a new city but the Pere-Lachaise Cemetery was fun, haunting, and beautiful all at once. If you get the chance I would go there but make sure you leave a lot of time because it is easy to get lost.

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

5 responses to “PERE-LACHAISE CEMETERY

  1. I always research and try to visit cemetaries where ever I go. Very interesting.. Love your outfit. Such a cute purse. Where did you get it?

    • It is a Harajuku Lovers by Gwen Stefani purse. I bought it at Designer Shoe Warehouse a couple of months ago so I don’t know if you can still get it. It is very light and big enough to store everything you need. I have seen the same purse with a different pattern available in stores so maybe you can get something similar. If not, I am starting an ebay store in January that sells Princess A’s clothes and some of my old stuff that is fabulous but doesn’t fit anymore. I lost the baby weight but my feet grew up a size and won’t get smaller!!! Maybe I will sell the purse on ebay :). The money I make from it will go to Princess A’s college fund!

  2. Wow, Oscar’s Wilde’s grave is the biggest I have seen yet. I am trying too figure out the design however I can’t. What is it Shannon?

Leave a Reply

