NAP TIME OR ROCKETTES?

We really wanted to see the Radio City Music Hall’s Christmas Spectacular with the Rockettes but the only show times available were 11am, which would mean Princess A would miss her first nap. Or 7pm, which would mean we would have to keep Princess A up past her bedtime. We chose 11 am and luckily Princess A passed out on the subway and slept the whole way to Radio City Music Hall.When we got to Radio City there were tons of fun things to do like take your picture with a real Rockette or Santa Clause. I secretly wanted to wake Princess A up so I could get some pictures of her smiling but followed my mother’s advice to never wake a sleeping baby. It was actually kind of funny. I ate a hot dog, bought some souvenirs, had a picture taken with a Rockette all while Princess A was fast asleep.We definitely did the right thing by letting her sleep because she woke up on her own in a great mood. I had just enough time to give her a bottle before the Christmas Spectacular started.The women’s lounge was very glamorous. I felt like I was hanging out in a 1940s club. I especially loved the paintings on the wall!We played peekaboo with Princess A’s tutu and had a lot of fun!I have no reason for posting this picture I just love Princess A’s smile!We entered the theater right before showtime and I was wowed by how grand it was.It was amazing how many people came out to see the show on Christmas Eve! I wasn’t allowed to take pictures during the show and I really wish I could have because Princess A’s facial expressions were priceless. She kept smiling at the Rockettes and then turning to The Husband as if to say, “Can you believe this”. She danced on our laps or hung upside down during the whole show and didn’t cry once. We were so lucky! Her favorite part though was at the end when she stuck her teething toy in my mouth and I bite down on it so it wouldn’t fall on the ground. Apparently me doing baby stuff is hysterical to her.

When we left the show Princess A got grumpy because it was time for her afternoon nap. I bit on the teething toy the whole subway ride home. Oh, what I will do to keep my child entertained!

I hope everyone enjoys their Christmas and has a fabulous time with their loved ones. Remember to stay glamorous and keep your cool because the holidays can be stressful!

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

5 responses to “NAP TIME OR ROCKETTES?

  1. That is great that you got to take her and that she had fun. Yea NEVER wake a sleeping baby ever. Just keep them asleep as long as you can and then its all gooooooooooooood. I’m glad that ya got to have fun.

  2. Wow, thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience. I love A’s smile too.

  3. I ADORE THAT TUTU ❤ and her smile is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

