MONKEYS IN A PARIS SUBWAY

The subway in Paris is so much more glamorous than the subway in New York. It is filled with beautiful art.There are also tons of stairs!!! It reminded me of the book that came out a while ago called “French Women Don’t get Fat”. I now know why French women don’t get fat… it’s because their subways have tons of stairs and it’s impossible to get cabs.I was also able to stand in the subway without holding onto anything which is very different from New York.My favorite subway ride was when Ben snuck a bottle of wine on the train and became our bartender.I love wine but it is even better when enjoyed in a Parisian subway with good friends!The wine got me a little tipsy and we got lost on our way to the Eiffel Tower.Oh well, we eventually got there and sometimes it’s too hard to be glamorous and a navigator.

Leopard Turban- $15 Urban Outfitters

Sunglasses- Gaga’s Workshop at Barney’s (Gift)

Lollipop Necklace- $35 Gaga’s Workshop at Barney’s

Shirt- $16.64 Old Navy

Skirt- $59 Express

Shoes- $69 Bass at Piperlime.com

Bracelet- Harajuku Lovers (Gift)

Stay Glamorous,

Shannon

6 responses to “MONKEYS IN A PARIS SUBWAY

  1. you guys looked like you had tons of fun! Glad you enjoyed the time with them.

  2. I have to say I freaking loved ur outfit. That necklace made me hungry, I have to get me one lol. And the shirt reminds me of the good ole days!!! Sorry you got lost going to Eiffel Tower, but if you have ANY pics of the tower please share. Thats kinda my thing lol. I love that you got to spend time with awesome friends.

Leave a Reply

